marine propulsion awards 2019

Congratulations to two winners of Marine Propulsion Awards 2019!

Congratulations to our partners WE Tech Solutions and Wärtsilä who were both recognized at the Marine Propulsion Awards 2019. The award ceremony was held in Amsterdam last week during the Sulphur Cap 2020 Conference.

WE Tech Solutions won the Efficiency Improvement Award for Stena Line’s E-Flexer series of high-efficiency ro-ro vessels that uses The Switch permanent magnet shaft generator.

Wärtsilä won the Emissions Reduction Award for Teekay Offshore’s Aurora Spirit, the first in a series of hybrid shuttle tankers where our Power Drives will be operating as part of a DC-Hub.

Read more about the Marine Propulsion Awards here.